About Us

Today we use technology to check the news, the weather, our emails, Facebook, our texts and our Tweets.  Yet, with this wealth of information gathering, we don’t check our bodies. Medical providers around the globe are taxed for resources. It’s time individuals start taking charge of their own health. The Qualcomm Tricorder XPRIZE is making that possible.  By virtue of the Qualcomm Tricorder XPRIZE,  Team Aezon is taking on the challenge. Aezon formed in September 2012 to tackle the Qualcomm Tricorder XPRIZE and is composed of students from Johns Hopkins University in partnership with the developers of Biomeme, Symcat, Spirosmart, and Aegle.

About Team Leader

Tatiana Rypinski is a biomedical engineering student at Johns Hopkins University, currently collaborating with the Johns Hopkins Center for Bioengineering Innovation and Design. Previously, she has worked at  Stryker Medical, the Johns Hopkins Center for Imaging Science, and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). She has a background in robotics and has worked in prosthetic design.

Team Members

Tatiana Rypinski
Justin Rubin
George Chen
Krzysztof Sitko
Theophilus Moss
Alexander Crits-Christoph
Neil Rens
Alexander Forrence
Benjamin Shapiro
Ivan Kuznetsov
Ryan Walter
Edward Samson
Ravirasmi Jasti
Sihao Lu
Stephanie Hao
Andrew Mao
Alexander Kearns

Team Aezon - Qualcomm Tricorder XPRIZE

Team Leader:
Tatiana Rypinski
Rockville, MD, United States

Become a Part of the Future! Sign Up for Our Newsletter: